• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Google+
  • Gmail
  • Print Friendly

It’s important for businesses to continue to look for ways to attract customers and generate leads in order to grow and thrive. To be able to achieve this, constant promotion and effective marketing is necessary. There’s no one-size-fits-all strategy and channel, though, when it comes to marketing a business’ products or services. Each business is unique. Even ad campaigns from the same business may differ.

The good news is, there are different media platforms that businesses, regardless of size or industry, can use to their advantage. Here are some traditional/old and new media platforms or channels that you can consider:

Traditional Media

Media are tools used to communicate and deliver information – may it be as news, for entertainment or education, and as a promotional message. Physical newspapers and magazines, radio, and to some extent, television, are considered traditional or old forms of media.

Marketing or placing ads on these media channels may not be as popular as before, but it still works for a lot of businesses. If advertising on newspapers or television is in your marketing budget or plan, and you think it will generate leads and make your campaign successful, then do so.

New Media

We now live in the digital age, where everything, including marketing can be done using the internet and other forms of communication technology. Internet is a form of new media that is very popular and widely-used today. It gives businesses the chance to promote their products or services to a larger audience.

Through the internet, businesses can advertise on social media, which is a very effective platform for reaching out to customers and generating leads. Twitter is one of the most popular social media sites today. With an average of 336 million monthly active users for the first quarter of 2018, Twitter can certainly help boost brand awareness, customer engagement, and lead generation.

Webinars also allow businesses to reach out to a wider audience. Consumers from all over the world with internet connection can join webinars. Co-hosting a webinar with a joint-venture partner also gives you the chance to generate new leads and build authority and trust.

Utilizing multiple media platforms to market your brand gives you greater chances of generating leads. Identify what would work for your business or particular campaign, optimize it, and see your business grow.

Discover other ways to generate leads on the fourth Actions4Growth Virtual Group and Pepper Virtual Assistants’ online conference meeting on Wednesday, July 4 (1pm BST /9pm PHT/8am EST/5am PST / 6am CST). Join Actions4Growth and EmpowerHERGlobal.com founder, Lena Benjamin MBA and Pepper Virtual Assistants Business Manager, Melissa de León-Venida as they discuss the “7 Ways to Generate Leads for New Business.”

Reserve a slot now! To get more information about the online conference meeting, email [email protected] or visit actions4growth-virtualgroup.eventbrite.com.  You will receive joining instructions once you have registered.

Are you looking for ways to generate leads and grow your business? Our virtual assistants can help you! Contact us to find out how.

Pepper Virtual Assistants is a business solutions firm that specializes in virtual administrative and personal assistance, online marketing, customer support, and copywriting. We are known for reliability through our managed services, responsive client handling backed by extensive training, and rockstar virtual assistants hired for their skills and expertise.

Share This